Last Updated: Apr 16, 2013
URL: http://libguides.mhc.edu/aim
Print Guide
- ARTSTOR
Digital library of art images and associated information. Prehistoric to contemporary, international in scope, includes architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts and design. To use, enable Java scripts, disable pop-up blockers.
- BUSINESS SOURCE COMPLETE: COMPANY AND INDUSTRY PROFILES
Detailed reports from DataMonitor Corporation for many large companies and selected industries. Includes strengths, weaknesses, opportunities and threats (SWOT) analyses. Updated annually.
- CREDO REFERENCE
An online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. With a network of cross-references that provide an easy-to-follow trail to related information contained anywhere in Credo Reference, it provides trustworthy answers—and new connections—in context.
- GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY
Access to the full text of authoritative electronic reference books including Fashion, Costume, and Culture: Clothing, Headwear, Body Decorations, and Footwear through the Ages. Search or browse individual titles or the entire collection of over 200 titles. Full text documents are available in HTML or PDF formats.(Gale)
- HOOVER'S
Includes reports about public and private companies, such as descriptive summaries and profiles, lists of top competitors, products and operations summary, and lists of company officers. Users can also access summary income statements and balance sheets and some market information. Additional links provide news stories related to the selected company.
- INTELLECT
Powered by business datasets of more than 85 million listings in addition to white pages residential information, the Intellect product will allow users to research companies, develop mailing lists and perform market research.
- OXFORD REFERENCE ONLINE
Complete contents of more than 200 titles published by Oxford University Press, including subject encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference books in 25 subject areas. Facts, figures, definitions, translations as well as over 50,000 in-depth, scholarly articles from titles in the Oxford Companions series.
- SMALL BUSINESS REFERENCE CENTER
Offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding. Includes business lectures and ‘how to’ videos, as well as state-specific resources.
- VOGUE ARCHIVE
A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names.