Last Updated: May 25, 2012
URL: http://libguides.mhc.edu/hper
Print Guide
- CONSUMER HEALTH COMPLETE
This full text database covers topics providing content from leading reference books and journals on all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
- CREDO REFERENCE
An online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. With a network of cross-references that provide an easy-to-follow trail to related information contained anywhere in Credo Reference, it provides trustworthy answers—and new connections—in context.
- GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY
Access to the full text of authoritative electronic reference books including Encyclopedia of Recreation and Leisure in America; Encyclopedia of Health and Aging; Encyclopedia of Health and Behavior; Encyclopedia of Human Body systems; Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine; and Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health. Search or browse individual titles or the entire collection of over 200 titles. Full text documents are available in HTML or PDF format.
- GORP.COM
Great Outdoor Recreation Pages. Adventure travel, hiking, national parks, travel destinations, gear, books, tours, etc. (Diane and Bill Greer)
- OXFORD REFERENCE ONLINE
Search the full text of Oxford University Press
Medicine. Titles include: A-Z of Medicinal Drugs; Concise Medical Dictionary; Dictionary of Nursing; Dictionary of Public Health; Oxford Companion to the Body and Oxford Dictionary of Sports Science and Medicine.
- SERIALS DIRECTORY
Bibliographic and pricing information for magazines and other serials; US and international. Information on publishers. (EBSCOhost via NCLive)
- STATISTA
Statista.com is the first statistics portal in the world to integrate over 60,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into over 20 market sectors, Statista provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest.