Last Updated: Nov 27, 2012
URL: http://libguides.mhc.edu/mathematics
Print Guide
- BIOGRAPHIES OF WOMEN MATHEMATICIANS
A searchable site with browsing lists of names in alphabetical or chronological order, which lead to signed essays with references to additional information (including web and print). Additional lists include the first female PhD's from various North American universities and colleges, prizes, awards and honors for women mathematicians, and a collection of links to sites about women mathematicians and scientists. (Agnes Scott College)
- CREDO REFERENCE
An online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. With a network of cross-references that provide an easy-to-follow trail to related information contained anywhere in Credo Reference, it provides trustworthy answers—and new connections—in context.
- GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY
Access to the full text of over 200 authoritative electronic reference books; search or browse the collection or an individual title. Full text documents are available in HTML or PDF formats.
- MATH2.ORG
Math reference tables, from simple addition through advanced theory. (Dave Maura)
- OXFORD REFERENCE ONLINE
- STATISTA
Statista.com is the first statistics portal in the world to integrate over 60,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into over 20 market sectors, Statista provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest.
- WOLFRAM|ALPHA
A free online "answer-engine" that answers factual queries directly by computing the answer from structured data, rather than providing a list of documents or web pages that might contain the answer as a search engine might.