- A TO Z MAPS
4,000+ world, continent, country, and state maps. Thematic maps include: political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, and climate maps.
- ARTSTOR
Digital library of art images and associated information. Prehistoric to contemporary, international in scope, includes architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts and design. To use, enable Java scripts, disable pop-up blockers.
- BABEL FISH
Online translations to and from English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish. Translates web sites as well as text entered by user.
- COUNTRY STUDIES
An electronic version of the standard reference source about developed and developing nations. Each of the 85+ countries is treated individually, and includes photographs, maps, illustrations, tables, glossaries, bibliographies, as well as the main text. Maps and charts require Adobe Acrobat Reader. Excellent information on the culture and society of the nations presented. Searchable. (Library of Congress)
- COUNTRYWATCH
Geographical, political, economic, historical, cultural and business information on 191 nations.
- CREDO REFERENCE
An online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. With a network of cross-references that provide an easy-to-follow trail to related information contained anywhere in Credo Reference, it provides trustworthy answers—and new connections—in context.
- GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY
Access to the full text of over 200 authoritative electronic reference books; search or browse the collection or an individual title. Titles include Arts and Humanities through the Eras, Countries and their Cultures, Encyclopedia of Food and Culture, Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture , Europe 1450 to 1789: Encyclopedia of the Early Modern World. Full text documents are available in HTML or PDF formats.
- GLOBAL ROAD WARRIOR
Country-by-country information on 175 nations and territories featuring editorial content, color photos and 1,575 maps, all presented in a consistent 92-category framework for each country.
- INTERNATIONAL NEWSPAPERS
Extensive collection of online newspapers from Africa, Asia, Caribbean, Central America, Europe, Middle East, North America, South America, South Pacific, United States (Internet Public Library)
- LITERARY REFERENCE CENTER PLUS
Full text plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, articles/essays of literary criticism, author biographies (including in-depth bios), author interviews, literary journals, book reviews, classic and contemporary poems, short stories and classic texts. Includes authors from all parts of the world. (EBSCO)
- LITERATURE RESOURCE CENTER
Provides biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis to over 90,000 writers from all periods, literary disciplines and parts of the world. (GaleNet)
- MANGO LANGUAGES
Online language-learning system that can help you learn languages like Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian, Russian and more. It also offers English language lessons if English is not your first language. The system is divided into modules that have clear goals related to conversation and pronunciation. It uses a variety of teaching methods including flashcards, repetition, and cultural notes. It also contains a translation feature.
- OXFORD REFERENCE ONLINE
Search the full text of Oxford University Press
Bilingual Dictionaries. Languages include: French, German, Irish, Italian, Latin, Spanish and Welsh dictionaries.
- STATESMAN'S YEARBOOK ONLINE
Up-to-date information on global affairs with comprehensive coverage of government and politics, geography, history, economics, social policy and culture for 192 countries.
- WORLD FACTBOOK
Detailed information on the geography, demographics, government, and economy of countries, territories, and regions of the world. Each entry includes a map of the area under discussion. Provides substantial economic data. (CIA)