Last Updated: Nov 27, 2012
URL: http://libguides.mhc.edu/natural_sciences
Print Guide
- A TO Z MAPS
4,000+ world, continent, country, and state maps. Thematic maps include: political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, and climate maps.
- CONSUMER HEALTH COMPLETE
This full text database covers topics providing content from leading reference books and journals on all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
- ENCYCLOPEDIA OF LIFE SCIENCES
Authoritative encyclopedia on the biological sciences. With over 3,000 signed entries, has the complete text of the 20 volume 2001 print edition. Illustrations, bibliographic references, cross-references, glossary. Updated monthly. (Nature Publishing)
- GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY
Access to the full text of authoritative electronic reference books including Encyclopedia of Bioethics; Encyclopedia of Health and Aging; Encyclopedia of Science, Technology and Ethics; Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine; Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health; Gale Encyclopedia of Science; Medicine, Health and Bioethics: Essential Primary Sources. Search or browse individual titles or the entire collection of over 200 titles. Full text documents are available in HTML or PDF formats.(Gale)
- JSTOR PLANT SCIENCE
JSTOR Plant Science is an online environment that collects plant type specimens, taxonomic structures, scientific literature, and related materials such as letters, maps, paintings, and drawings.
- MEDLINEPLUS
Full-text information on hundreds of medical issues. Links to: dictionaries, encyclopedias, and databases; directories of professionals, hospitals, and organizations; and libraries for health consumers, organized by state. (National Library of Medicine)
- OXFORD REFERENCE ONLINE
Search the full text of Oxford University Press Biological Sciences, Earth and Environmental Sciences, Medicine, Natural History, Physical Scinces, and Science. Titles include: A Dictionary of Astronomy, A Dictionary of Biology, A Dictionary of Chemistry, A Dictionary of Earth Sciences, The Oxford Dictionary of Sports Science and Medicine, The Encyclopedia of Mammals and A Dictionary of Physics.